Bravo! Been accepted by GSoC

As a postgraduate student reading in Nanchang Hangkong University, I have been accepted by GSoC and work for Mozilla. It’s a superb honor for me and so I decide to mark down things I do for GSoC and all my open source active in this blog.

What’s the GSoC

capture20decc81cran202016-03-012009-48-11

The Google Summer of Code, often abbreviated to GSoC, is an international annual program, first held from May to August 2005, in which Google awards stipends (of US$5,500, as of 2016 ) to all students who successfully complete a requested free and open-source software coding project during the summer.

Mozilla And A-team

mozilla_foundation_logo
I believe every computer fans have heard about Mozilla. And I believe you had known about Firefox, which is a independent, people-first browser made by Mozilla. Due to its famous name has long been known to people, I will only talk about A-team and the project I get involved into.

The A-team is the nickname of ” Automation and Tools team”, which is a team of engineers focus on improving the quality and productivity of engineering at Mozilla. For me, it’s amazing experience to work with the people in there and learn from them. There are a lot of awesome stuff in there for auto test and performance display and my GSoC peoject is about rewrite SETA, a tool for extraneous tests.Some more detail in here  My mentor is Jmaher and Armenzg .

 

 

Leave a Reply

